Philip Chiyangwa new ZIFA president


Philip Chiyangwa has clinched the ZIFA presidency after beating Trevor Juul, Leslie Gwindi and James Takavada.

Chiyangwa replaces Cuthbert Dube who was voted out of office.

Chiyangwa secured a total of 40 votes while Trevor Juul could only manage 13 .Leslie Gwindi got one vote while James Takavada had one vote.

Omega Sibanda won the ZIFA vice presidency getting 34 votes compared to Lincolin Mutasa’s 23.

Mabhena ,Kamambo ,Machana and Edzai Kasinauyo were elected to the ZIFA board.